Ramblings of the Pueblo Native

News and views on the 719 set.

Like him or not, he’s kinda got a point

Lambert Responds To AMA Outrage: “I think it’s because I’m a gay male”

Rodriguez asked, “Do you think it’s because you’re a male or do you think it’s because you’re gay?” “Both, I think it’s a double-whammy. I think it’s because I’m a gay male and I think people haven’t seen that before.” Adam responded.

Recall the last 15 years or so and how much faux girl-on-girl action during award shows that has been crammed down our throats. And now the outrage over one guy-on-guy incident. It is hypocritical.

Now the part of the story where he says that he was surprised that his actions would generate so much controversy is enough bullshit to justify dragging out the hip-waders. You are a gay male living in America: how do you not know that your performance will generate a controversy. And given that you are an entertainer working on controversy you have to know that. But his point about the double-standard is well taken.

November 25, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment