Ramblings of the Pueblo Native

News and views on the 719 set.

One situation you damn well can’t laugh about

I’ve been following the Baby Grace story for as long as I can or at least as long as I can go without puking up my lunch. I would never make light of this case or try to use such a horrible, reprehensible story to score political points in the battle for father’s and ncp’s rights (two things that go hand in hand too often in this country), but this is a warning to every NCP and father out there: stay involved in your kids lives for the sake of your kids lives! Don’t give up, don’t surrender.

And this is a perfect case of why we need both parents involved in a child’s life beyond a mother and a walking ATM machine. We need it at the very least for the child’s safety so both parents can check each other if they are unintentionally stepping out of bounds. By the way, I do NOT believe that is what happened here.

And I can’t help but notice that the mainstream media is downplaying the fact that she filed domestic violence charges against the father (which I’m sure we can all believe from a person who participated in preparing false papers). She makes the accusation, settles with the father, than moves to Texas. I don’t know about the rest of you, but if somebody accused me of that I wouldn’t settle. Write that down somewhere and print up a copy of this news story to remind you why.

If you have the stomach for it, here’s the affadavit from the mother:
http://i.a.cnn.net/cnn/interactive/us/0711/pdf/zeigleraffidavit.pdf

Powered by ScribeFire.

November 28, 2007 Posted by | Baby Grace, child abuse | Leave a comment